D. Walker
Wednesday, 31. July 2002
Still Fiddlin'

I think I'm getting the hang of this. I was impatient the other day to make it work quickly, perfectly, shiningly, and when it didn't, I threw up my hands, threw in the towel, and threw Will a petulant e-mail. Getting a second look shows me a couple of things: it takes a little time to post; it takes more than one look, da!! (how do you spell da?); you gotta let things grow on ya.

Now, some questions:
1. Can you cut and paste documents? Can I post a class calendar here, for example?
2. Can you do group blogs here? probably. It's a question of how. I guess that is more the question - how do want your group blogs to look/work?
a. small group blogs
~could these be used as on-line writing groups?
b. individual blogs
c. ongoing question/feedback blog for whole class.
3. Do I set up individual blogs here, or does every student create his own account? If everyone has their own account? How do I get there? For example, how did Will get to my site?
4. This is not a setup question, but how will you go about assessing/evaluating blogs? At this point, I'm thinking about a pilot group.
5. Does/can one use the weblog as a portfolio? I don't see why not.
6. Can you save a weblog to as disk?
7. How far can you break a topic down into subtopics?
8. Could we make a class zine?

(These are questions for you, Will!)

Online for 7944 days
Last modified: 7/31/02, 2:44 PM
Status
Youre not logged in ... Login
Menu
... Home
... Tags

Search
Calendar
April 2024
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930
July
Recent updates
Still Fiddlin' I think I'm
getting the hang of this. I was impatient the other...
by dbwalks (7/31/02, 2:55 PM)
Self-publishing I really like the
idea of "self-publishing" as a writing/literature class experience. I just...
by dbwalks (7/31/02, 2:43 PM)
Oi! Once I create a
story, how do I get it to my home page?...
by dbwalks (7/26/02, 2:24 PM)
Have I Landed Yet, Again?
Getting here was easy enough. The writing is fun as...
by dbwalks (7/26/02, 1:46 PM)

RSS feed

Made with Antville
Helma Object Publisher